Review of A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2)  by Sarah J. Maas

T_2016020810513900

Review: While I was excited for this book, I was also unsure if I would like it. The first book if this series, A Court of Thorns and Roses, was just an okay book to me. But all of Sarah J Maas books get incredibly better as they go on ( most the second book of a series and up). So I was hoping A Court of Mist and Fury would follow along these lines….

There was not one moment that I could put this book down, because if I did. I could not focus on anything around me, not school, papers to write, and working on this blog. So I waited to read this book after I got it, then worked hard to read it all the way through. But at the same time I did not want to finish it. It was just too good, and I didn’t want it to end.

The characters can to be real in this book, as did the plot. I can still barley believe the transformation that this series underwent in this second book.

Feyre – Not my favorite character in the first book, and didn’t really stand out to me at all. This book, she could not have been more amazing. Reading about her going through the struggle and the aftermath of book one, just blew my mind. She just seemed so much more human and real as she was dealing with what she had done and what she was feeling.

Rhysand – So much then he first seemed in book one, and not really that much of an asshole. I think I fell in hardcore love with him when he first shows up in this book. At one of the key moments. From then on I was lost. It also made me feel better knowing it was ok to love the ever loving heck out of him in this book, because it book one it was a guilty secret.

Tamlin- Still hot, but lost his appeal because of his personality. Or lack of a real one.

The plot itself- incredible!!!!!!!!! Like I thought I might die, or that my eyes and brain would explode from the sheer beauty of the words on the page.

The steamy- 400% more then any Sarah J Maas book so far. I had to go outside and fan myself this book was so hot. Oh wait, it wasn’t the book it was Rhysand. By bad, not really but those parts of the book ( Wink, Wink) will have you rereading for hours…

The ending? Well lets just say you might die from it and start a countdown till the next book in the series is out.

Favorite quote of the book: “Nude would be best.” – Rhysand

Would I? Buy this book for every one of my friends. Throw it at everyone I see, and think should read this book. Reread this book every chance I can get. Y-E-S!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars.

640 pages. Hardback.

Young Adult. Romance. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Fantasy. New Adult. Retelling.

Published ay 3rd, 2016.

Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens.

Summary: The #1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas’ spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

