Review of Up in Flames (Rosemary Beach #13) by Abbi Glines

Up in Flames (Rosemary Beach #13)  by Abbi Glines

25814224

Review: We all knew this day was coming, Glines told us herself years before this book came out. That if she ever finished the Rosemary Beach series that Nan would be the last story she told.

From book one I have been a Nan hater, and I had no idea if that would change once I read her book. But after reading page one, it finally clicked. Nan might have been the villain in the past but she was trying to change.

After reading from her point of view for just a couple of pages I finally had the understanding of why Nan was the way she was.

One of the best quotes in this book ” I wanted to be someone’s Harlow. Or Blaire. But I’d always just be Nan. And Nan wasn’t enough. I never had been, and I was done trying to be.”

This showed how much Nan had felt and much depth her character really had. This was that moment that you wanted to punch anyone for hurting her and wanted to stand by her side.

I don’t think anyone could had been enough to be Nan’s equal but Gannon/ Cope, was it since the moment she laid her eyes on him. Major was a child compared to him.

I could keep ranting about how Nan was a boss and how much I love her now. Or about how she is now my favorite book and character of the series. But I won’t, I will talk about how Glines did a great job with the last book of her series, which was starting to lag a bit now.

To me the only not so great part of this book was Major’s part. The entire time he was annoying and stupid and an ass. Even at the end he did not learn one thing from the mistakes he had made and just kept going on as he was. Yes he felt sorry but was he going to change, no. No he was not.

Oh! Before I forget, Cope!!!! OMG!!! I loved him and thought he would be perfect for Nan. Because Nan needed a man and not some annoying boy. And man was Cope a Man. I about died when Nan was describing him. Even now thinking about him and those hot moments with Nan has me fanning myself and blushing.

Even if you don’t like Nan you should still really read the book for Cope! Because WOW!!!

 

256 pages. Paperback.

5 out of 5 stars.

New Adult. Romance. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Contemporary. Fiction.

Published by Atria Books.

Summary:The villain of Rosemary Beach finally gets her own happy ending in the long-awaited final novel of the #1 New York Times bestselling new adult romance series by Abbi Glines.

The blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Rosemary Beach series ends with a bang when the troubled character readers love to hate gets her very own happily ever after in this eagerly anticipated and overwhelmingly requested story. Known for causing problems for everyone in Rosemary Beach, Nan has been growing up lately, and she’s finally taking center stage—and finding love with the man she least expected.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

