Review of The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2) by Rick Yancey

The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2)  by Rick Yancey

16131484

Review: I don’t think I have ever been so let down by a book so much in my life.

I had waited years for the second book of this series to come out, but once it did and I had it. I put off reading it till the third and last book in the series came out. Mostly because I did not want to have to wait so long again and because I was nervous. The first book was so incredibly good and the ending was insane. That I was really worried how the second book would compare. And it seems that the second book not only brought my doubts to real life but made them worse.

I don’t think I have ever read such a bad second book before. It felt as if someone else wrote it. Also it barely had anything to it, like the depth from the first book was nonexistent. It made me feel like the first book might have just been a dream or that I imagined the whole thing.

I really don’t know if I will or ever could read the last book of this series.

300 pages. Hardback.

1 out of 5 stars.

Young Adult. Romance. Science Fiction. Fantasy.  Dystopia. Adventure.

Published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers.

Summary: How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.

Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race.

Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

2 thoughts on “Review of The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2) by Rick Yancey

  1. I couldn’t agree more! The first book was amazing but the second one was boring and uninteresting. I will read the third book, but just because I really want to finish series.

Leave a Reply

