Review of Dirty English (Dirty English #1) by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Dirty English (Dirty English #1)  by Ilsa Madden-Mills

27225869

Review: I just got this book recently at a New Adult author event that I worked at, and I happened to walk past this book and author and ended up getting many books from her. Mostly I could not stop myself because of the hot shirtless guys on the covers.

Even though I had not planned on reading this book for awhile, only because I had a stack of library books with my name on them that I had to read. This book kept picking at the back of my brain, till I went and took it off my To-Be-Read-Shelf and just started reading.

I liked the plot idea for this book, but not really the characters. There was no way that I could connect with them, not because we didn’t have anything in common ( we did and still do), but just from how they were written I could not feel any true depth from them. I am still looking forward to some of the other books I picked up from this author, but I don’t think I will be reading the second book of this series.

270 pages. Paperback.

3 out of 5 stars.

New Adult. Romance. Contemporary. Mature themes. Mature Content.

Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform.

Summary:

A scarred fighter.
A girl with rules.
One night of unbridled passion.

There are three things you need to know about Elizabeth Bennett: she’s smart as a whip, always in control, and lives by a set of carefully crafted rules. She’s learned the hard way that people you love the most always hurt you in the end.

But then she meets Declan Blay, the new neighbor at her apartment complex.

A tattooed British street fighter, he’s the campus bad boy she’s supposed to avoid, but when he saves her from a frat party gone bad, all her rules about sex and love fly out the window.

She gives him one night of unbridled passion, but he longs for more.

With only a cardboard-thin wall separating their bedrooms, he dreams of possessing the vulnerable girl next door forever.

One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.

*A modern love story inspired by Pride and Prejudice*

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

