Review of The Player (The Game Maker #3) by Kresley Cole

The Player (The Game Maker #3) by Kresley Cole

25343787

Review: At first I d I hounded my local Barns and Noble for this book for weeks, till they final got it in a month later. I could not do anything from stopping myself from racing home to read this book from cover to cover! I was so happy to finally have the last book of The Game maker series within my grasp!!!

I was sucked right back into this world without a second look back and loved reading more about the characters from the previous books. It was great to see them years later and still happy as ever.

At first I didn’t really know what to expect from Dmitri, since I had only had second hand thoughts of him from the other characters in the books. I am happy with how he did turn up to be in this book. Although the whole time I was reading I just kept thinking this can’t be it, right? Because it felt as if something was missing, normally Cole’s books have a spark of intensity added to the plot and characters, that drive you to not stop thinking about them. And I didn’t get that from this book……

Till almost at the end Cole hits you in the face with it!!! I mean wow, I am so amazed that she was able to keep that part of Dmitri from bursting all over the book. I am so happy she pulled this out at the end and left me reeling from it.

334 pages. Paperback.

4 out of 5 stars.

Adult. Romance. Erotica. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Contemporary.

Published by Valkyrie Press.

Summary:A madman with a shadowed past . . . In Las Vegas, Sin City, Dmitri Sevastyan finds her, Victoria Valentine–sexy, vulnerable, and in need of a protector. Obsession takes root deep inside him. Despite a history tainted with violation and betrayal, he will stop at nothing to possess her. #1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole brings readers the third book of the erotic Game Maker Series, a searing tale of a man racked with dark desires and the beautiful young woman who could sate him at last.


A grifter with nothing to lose . . . Descended from a long line of con artists, twenty-four-year-old Victoria, a.k.a. Vice, needs the score of a lifetime to keep her loved ones safe. She sets her sights on gorgeous and rich Dmitri Sevastyan. Even as the irresistible Russian toys with her body and mind, he tempts her heart. Love is the ultimate wild card. When Vice and her associates maneuver Dmitri into a hasty Vegas wedding, he refuses to protect himself with a prenup, trusting her with all that he has. But can she trust him? As secrets unfold, the newlyweds share days of doubts and nights of the wickedest pleasures. Yet once Vice discovers her husband’s past, will she stay to fight for her marriage or cut her losses and run?

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

