Reveiw of Charged (Saints of Denver #2) by Jay Crownover

Charged (Saints of Denver #2)  by Jay Crownover

cover

Review: I could not read this fast enough! As soon as I saw that I had gotten it I was running through my house to grab my kindle. Then my kindle and I were inseparable for the next two days.

I loved how in the Marked Men series and in the first two Saints of Denver books, you would never even think about Avett and Quaid together. But you do get that glimpse of them in the end of Built that leaves you thinking, huh….

But from the first page of their story I was hooked. I loved how well they were as their own person, dealing with what their lives were now. And I completely loved them together, I mean wow. Or more like how Quaid said in the book that Avett was a storm that blew into his life and he was chasing after her.

I also really enjoyed the little set up for one of the future books, with Avett’s neighbor across the street from her dads house and a certain ( at least I think is) Salem Cruz’s sister….. Interesting, but also very exciting to hopefully read.

Although I really enjoyed this book and the amazing characters, I felt as if there was something missing or different that this book did not have that the others did. Almost as if the love and story plot around these two characters was a little too fast and instant, and not as intense and sexual. But still a great book and having me looking forward to the next books in this series.

361 pages. Paperback.

I received this book as an ARC ( advanced readers copy) for my honest review in return.

4 out of 5 stars.

New Adult. Romance. Contemporary. Mature Themes. Mature Content.

Published by William Morrow an imprint of HarperCollins.

Summary: From the New York Times bestselling author of the Marked Men books comes the second installment in the Saints of Denver series featuring a bad girl and a by the book attorney who could be her salvation…or her ruin.

Avett Walker and Quaid Jackson’s worlds have no reason to collide. Ever. Quaid is a high powered criminal attorney as slick as he is handsome. Avett is a pink-haired troublemaker with a bad attitude and a history of picking the wrong men.

When Avett lands in a sea of hot water because of one terrible mistake, the only person who can get her out of it is the insanely sexy lawyer. The last thing on earth she wants to do is rely on the no-nonsense attorney who thinks of her as nothing more than a nuisance. He literally has her fate in his hands. Yet there is something about him that makes her want to convince him to loosen his tie and have a little fun…with her.

Quaid never takes on clients like the impulsive young woman with a Technicolor dye job. She could stand to learn a hard lesson or two, but something about her guileless hazel eyes intrigues him. Still, he’s determined to keep their relationship strictly business. But doing so is becoming more impossible with each day he spends with her.

As they work side-by-side, they’ll have to figure out a way to get along and keep their hands off each other—because the chemistry between them is beyond charged.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

