Review of Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down (Vikings Underground #2) by Sherrilyn Kenyon (Goodreads Author), Jaid Black, Melanie George

Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down (Vikings Underground #2)  by Sherrilyn Kenyon , Jaid Black, Melanie George

84148

Review: I mostly just bought this book because it had a short story in it from Jaid Black’s Viking series. Now I know you are probably wondering about this weird Viking series I’m talking about. A long time ago I stumbled across a book just like this one that had 3-4 short stories in it from a couple of different authors. I ended up not at all liking the stories that I thought I would love and loving the two that I didn’t think I would. Jaid Black’s Viking one was one of them. Any who, she is a hard to get your hands on author but I found this book along with an actual book from the series a couple of days ago and dove right in.

Now I did not read the other two stories in this book because they just didn’t seem to my sort of thing. But I finally got to read more of this cool Viking story that has been on my mind for years now and I was so sad. It was not as good as I built it up in my head. I finished the story in an hour tops and had no real hope. The only thing I had wished for was that maybe the actual series was better and I just need to read it and it would be as good as I thought it would be. SO you guys will just have to wait for that review on that book coming up soon.

1 out of 5 stars.

288 pages. Paperback.

Adult Romance. Fiction. Novella. Romance. Contemporary. Fantasy. Mature Themes. Mature Content.

Published by Gallery Books.

Summary: In this sexy erotica anthology, three hot authors reel you in with sizzling novellas about alpha heroes who will do anything to get the women they want — even kidnap them!

Bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon presents “‘Captivated’ by You,” the second sexy story in her series featuring the Bureau of American Defense. Rhea Stevenson is a “BAD” agent who has just been handed her most challenging assignment. She must go undercover as a dominatrix to bring in a deadly terrorist. The only upside is that her fellow agent, “Ace” Krux, whom she has long desired, is her training partner. Almost immediately the roles of master and slave are wonderfully blurred and Rhea and Ace unleash a wealth of hidden desire.

From bestselling romance author Melanie George comes “Promise Me Forever,” the story of Savannah Harper, who has finally put her breakup with pro-football player Donovan Jerricho behind her. But when Tristan comes home to Mississippi on the eve of Savannah’s wedding, he still wants her. And when he carries her off and holds her hostage, Savannah’s surprised to find that the desire’s deliciously mutual….

From Jaid Black comes “Hunter’s Right,” the fantastical story of Corporal Ronda Tipton of the U.S. Army, whose chopper goes down in the Arctic Circle. The only survivor of the crash, Ronda happens upon a hidden civilization of Vikings — where she must face the bridal auction block. Only Nikolas Ericsson, the man who found Ronda, can save her by claiming her as his own according to sacred rights. But will she and this primitive brute give in to the sparks made when their worlds collide?

Sensual and playful, these three novellas will carry you away!

(Vikings Underground, #2; B.A.D Agency, #0.5)

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

