The Comic’s Dungeon! #3

Hello! This is an original post made and hosted by by Ali’s Reviews and More!

This weekly post is about comic books, or mostly discussion about the comic book of the week.

This week will be….

Rat Queens

Summary: Who are the Rat Queens? A pack of booze-guzzling, death-dealing battle maidens-for-hire, and they’re in the business of killing all god’s creatures for profit. It’s also a darkly comedic sass-and-sorcery series starring Hannah the Rockabilly Elven Mage, Violet the Hipster Dwarven Fighter, Dee the Atheist Human Cleric and Betty the Hippy Smidgen Thief. This modern spin on an old school genre is a violent monster-killing epic that is like Buffy meets Tank Girl in a Lord of the Rings world on crack –

-Summary from Image Comics.com

Female Amazingness. Romance. Mature Content. Mature Themes. Adventure. Gore. Bearded Women. Paranormal. Fantasy. Fiction.

My Thoughts: I wasn’t too sure about this comic at first, because all I knew about was second hand knowledge from a couple of my friends. None of which could actually tell me what the heck it was about. But after a very persuasive conversation on a ferry ride home from Geek Girl Con, I read the whole first volume ( Issue’s 1-5? I think?). Anyway, around page 10 I was hooked. After that I got my hands on as many issues that were out, and since then have not stopped following along with the Rat Queens adventures. I think this is one of the most female strong, badass, intriguing comics that I have read or heard about. I mean come on! Can you guys name another one like this? I am very much looking forward to where the series goes to in the future and what other comis it inspires.

Rating: 4 1/2 stars out of 5 stars.

:

Leave a Reply

