The Comic’s Dungeon! #1

Hello! This is an all new post to Ali’s Reviews and More!

So this post is an original (meaning I’m doing this on my own and not following another blog). These post’s will consist of new or old comic books that I am reading. I will also be adding discussion’s ( or tagging them from other blog posts) to theses. Also these post will happen on Sundays, just cause I feel like it. I hope you all enjoy it and much as I enjoy writing it.

So for my first Comic’s Corner I will be talking about….

Shutter by Joe Keatinge (Author), Leila del Duca (Illustrations)

Summary: INDIANA JONES FOR THE 21st CENTURY! Marvel Knights: Hulk and Glory writer Joe Keatinge teams up with artist extraordinaire Leila del Duca for her Image Comics debut in an all-new ongoing series combining the urban fantasy of Fables and the globe-spanning adventure of Y: The Last Man. Kate Kristopher, once the most famous explorer of an Earth far more fantastic than the one we know, is forced to return to the adventurous life she left behind when a family secret threatens to destroy everything she spent her life protecting. Collects Shutter #1-6.

My Thoughts: I am just crazy in love with this series! Every time I open up a new issue, I never know what to expect from the plot or characters. And don’t even get me started on the characters! I love that there are always new ones and old ones popping up in this series, and its strangely easy to keep track of them all. But I think the best thing about Shutter is how original it is, because no matter what else you read. Nothing will ever be like this series, it really is one of a kind.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars.

Comic’s publisher website: Here

Discussion Questions:

Has anyone else read this comic series yet?

What do you think of the storyline so far?

Do you like the art style of the comic?

If you haven’t read the series yet, do you think you might now?

Do you guys like that no matter how many characters there seems to be, every single ne of them always have an in-depth background?

Leave a Reply

