Review of Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick41417B2F+LL__SX262_BO1,204,203,200_

Review: I was freaked out and cold the entire time I was reading this book. I also gasped and jumped back from the book a couple of times too ( or just enough for my parents to give me strange looks,  more so then normal).

This book was total trip! I wish I read more books like this!  It had me on the edge of my seat trying to know what would happen next or if anyone was getting out of this book alive!

Britt was an amazing character to read about and from her point of view the whole time. I mean it guys, she kick ass big time.

When I was finally able to put this book down, it was like I ran up a mountain and back down again, in the snow.

Ugh, I cant even! This book has me at a complete loss for words. I think all I can really say now it just go pick up this book and read it! Please!

5 out of 5 stars.

392 pages. Hardback.

Young Adult. Romance. Mystery. Thriller. Mature Themes. Contemporary. Adventure. Fiction.

Published by Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers.

Summary: Sometimes danger is hard to see… until it’s too late.

Britt Pfeiffer has trained to backpack the Teton Range, but she isn’t prepared when her ex-boyfriend, who still haunts her every thought, wants to join her. Before Britt can explore her feelings for Calvin, an unexpected blizzard forces her to seek shelter in a remote cabin, accepting the hospitality of its two very handsome occupants—but these men are fugitives, and they take her hostage.

In exchange for her life, Britt agrees to guide the men off the mountain. As they set off, Britt knows she must stay alive long enough for Calvin to find her. The task is made even more complicated when Britt finds chilling evidence of a series of murders that have taken place there… and in uncovering this, she may become the killer’s next target.

But nothing is as it seems in the mountains, and everyone is keeping secrets, including Mason, one of her kidnappers. His kindness is confusing Britt. Is he an enemy? Or an ally?

BLACK ICE is New York Times bestselling author Becca Fitzpatrick’s riveting romantic thriller set against the treacherous backdrop of the mountains of Wyoming. Falling in love should never be this dangerous…

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

