Review of Lick (Stage Dive #1) by Kylie Scott

Lick (Stage Dive #1)  by Kylie Scott

18761654

Review: I have heard a lot of good things about this series and final decided to pick up the first two books in the series when I was in a big book slump for a while. I am so glad I did pick them up. I am so out of my slump now!

Although the summary/plot seems so much like many others, Kylie Scott is able to deliver the characters and plot in such a way that it was painful to put the book down. I really mean it, the book had me up and down, from angry and pissed off to so flipping happy. The covers of these books are also a big plus too!!! I am very much looking forward to reading the rest of the series as soon as I can get my hands on them.

 

4 out of 5 stars.

304 pages. Paperback.

New Adult. Romance. Mature Content. Mature Themes. Contemporary. Music.

Published by St. Martin’s Griffin.

Summary: Waking up in Vegas was never meant to be like this.

Evelyn Thomas’s plans for celebrating her twenty-first birthday in Las Vegas were big. Huge. But she sure never meant to wake up on the bathroom floor with a hangover to rival the black plague, a very attractive half-naked tattooed man in her room, and a diamond on her finger large enough to scare King Kong. Now if she could just remember how it all happened.

In Kylie Scott’s Lick, one thing is certain: being married to one of the hottest rock stars on the planet is sure to be a wild ride.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

