Review of The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass

The Heir (The Selection #4)  by Kiera Cass

22918050

Review: When I first heard about this book all I could think about was why, why was more being made from this lackluster plotline. The first half of this series with America was bad enough, but now the second half with her daughter?! No Way!

Although the more I heard about the book and what it was about, it made it sound really good to me. So on the off chance that I found the book at a Half Price Books, I bought it. I should have know better… I mean I really should have.

But I read the book and disliked every single part of it, mostly the worst part of the book was America’s daughter Eadlyn. The whole time I was reading, she just kept thinking and talking about how she was the most important thing in the world. I just wanted to smack her so bad, but I thought she might wise up later on in the book. Sadly I was mistaken. I hope I never pick up another one of these books again, their like torture.

1 out of 5 stars.

346 pages. Hardback.

Young Adult. Romance. Fantasy. Dystopia. Science Fiction.

Published by HarperTeen.

Summary: Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect her Selection to be anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story. But as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she always thought.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

One thought on “Review of The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

