Top Ten Tuesday! Jan.5

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

January 5: Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2015 (can be bookish, personal resolutions, “I resolve to finally read these 10 books, series I resolve to finish in 2015, etc.)

1. Write book reviews right after I finish reading the book.

I just hate getting behind in reviews, because if I let it happen I just see stacks of books everywhere. and it really sucks to be behind on posts.

2. Finish setting up the new theme I have been working on.

For awhile now I have been working on a Themed post’s, my new discussion ones. It just takes my forever to get them right and I want to make sure I have a lot done so that I’m all ready for the new year.

3. Finish setting up the new blog platform for Ali’s Reviews and More.

It has been slowly killing me that the new site is not up yet. It seems that I just run into problem after problem. So now, I’m just going to pay someone that I trust that can work with me setting it up.

4. Finish Book series

I have many last books to book series all around my house and office. I really need to finish them all for the space. Also before I forget the plot to those series. I also have a lot of second in the series piled up high now. So I should really get on that.

5. Catch up on Korean Dramas

I have four K-dramas that I am in the middle of, I don’t know how it happened. But the madness needs to stop. Some of these I paused because I was a senior in high school, now I’m a second year college student. Even if I don’t have time to start on some new series of K-dramas, I would really like to know what happens in the ones I’m trying to finish.

6. Catch up on my TBR Mountain

Its like a monster, it just keeps growing and growing. I have 40 different books in my room that are at the top of this TBR monster. And FIVE Shelves in my office of TBR!!!!! I need to get my butt moving, because this year I would like the ones in my room all done and two shelves in my office cleaned out too.  

7. Write reviews for Adult Romance series

I have two adult series that I just crazy love and I have not written one review for them. SO now that I’m caught up on my reviews, I think I’m going to slowing start writing reviews for these two series on the side.

8. Make more cosplay

I go to a lot of Anime/Manga/Comic book conventions during the year with my friends, and I really want to do more cosplay them I do now. I only have a couple of outfits that you may have seen on my Instagram. But I really want to do more because it’s a lot of fun. I would like to try working on some of my own cosplay too, because normally my friend would make it and I would help her. I can’t sew to save my life.

9. Go to another book convention

I have only gone to an ALA and RT convention a couple of years ago. But I had such a blast at both and I’m more into blogging then I was then, so I would love to go again. There are many I have my eye on and would love to go with friends, along with meeting new people who love books!

10. More involved with blogging new things

There are many new things that I would love to do with my blog, I have a long big list of them. So I hope I am able to keep up in school and MAKE the time for all of my blogging ideas!!!

What are your top ten bookish  resolutions for this new year??!!! I would love to hear about them in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

