Top Ten Tuesday! Dec.8

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

December 8: Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

1.Samantha Young

4167378

The author of the “On Dublin Street” series.

I just Fell in love with this series this year, it felt as if I was swallowed whole by it.

2. Holly Smile

5824402

The author of the “Geek Girl” series.

This Geek Girl series just cracked me up so much, I can’t wait to read more.

3. Amie KaufmanJay Kristoff

The Co authors that work together on “The Illuminae file” series

I am seriously in love with their writing, like BIG TIME. I am reading everything of theirs that I can get my hands on. 

4. Becky Albertalli

View More: http://thedecisivemoment.pass.us/becky-headshots

The author of “Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

This book was so out of this world good, that I now must read more from this author!

5. Marie Rutkoski

1238111

The author of the “Winners Curse” series

I really liked the first book of this series and am hoping that I will get the second one soon for the Holidays!

6. Sherry Thomas

sherryblue

The author of “The Elemental Trilogy

Another good series that I started and want more of.

7. Kylie Scott

6476625

The author of the “Stage Dive” series.

These books have gotten me out of one of my biggest book slumps so far. So yeah, I think I will read more from this author.

8. J.R. Ward

20248

The author of “The Black Dagger Brotherhood” series.

It was not till this yeah that I picked up anything by J.R Ward, but I’m happy I did.

9. Marie Lu

4342215

The author of “The Young Elites” series and the “Legend” series

If the Legend series is half as good as The Young Elites, then I will have to run to go get them.

10. Mia Storm

The author of “The Jail Bait” series.

I really like this series, even though I started in the middle of it. Mostly because the writing and plot pushes my boundaries.

What are your top ten new-to-me favorite authors that you have read for the first time in 2015? Let me know in the comments!!!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday! Dec.8

Leave a Reply

