Review of Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

13206900

Review: I can’t even begin to talk about how awesome this books was. I mean guy’s I can barely believe its out now, and that we know what happens to our characters. The whole three days I was reading this book, I just kept jumping up and down and smiling. It was so good for all of my pairings I had in this series. I mean there were some seriously adorable moments that I actually squealed during and just had to keep reading over and over again. You know, just to make sure it was real and not some part of my imagination. Because be still my beating heart, Cress and Thorne! Ah! So unbelievably cute interactions and oh the feels you will get from reading their parts!!!! By far they are my favorite pairing because well Cress is so adorable as Throne puts it…

Anyway enough of my gushing. The climatic final to this very long five book series ( I’m counting the novel Fairest along with Winter in this total), could not have ended any better then Marissa Meyer could have planned out. Along with the ending and a short distance future we get to see about what the characters are planning for after Winter. I do have to say though the amazing fight scenes and descriptions about everything going down where some of my favorite parts as well. Not because of the violence, but because I felt as if I was there fighting along side my characters. We will get an even juicer ending with Stars Above which will include the short novellas that were only available in E-format, and a special big wedding scene from the future of the Lunar Chronicles including all our favorite characters! I can’t wait, I just keep trying to figure who it will be getting married and how far in the future it will take place.

 

5 out of 5 stars.

827 pages. Hardback.

Young Adult. Romance. Fantasy. Last in a series. Science fiction. Dystopia.

Published by Feiwel and Friends.

Summary: Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend—the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

