Review of Down London Road (On Dublin Street #2) by Samantha Young

Down London Road (On Dublin Street #2)  by Samantha Young

16140408

Review: At first I was just happy to have the second book of this series in my hand, but after I read who would be in it, not so much. But after just reading a couple pages I was hooked on Johanna, and felt bad that I judged her right away before actually knowing her. Because every time I turned the page I was loving her more and more and fell in love with her cute adorable little bro Cole ( side note! I am so happy he gets his own book!!!!). Cameron on the other hand I could not stand but in a good way, well sometimes. I will be honest with you guys here, I thought he was a dick, like a big one for how he treated her in the first part of the book. But he was just like me, judging her before he knew her. And yeah he was a bit of a dick again towards the end of the book ( if you have read it then you know the part I’m talking about).

But I really loved how you got to read about Johanna fighting through her struggles and trying to make a better life for her little brother. Because to her it didn’t matter what anyone thought of her and what she had to do, as long as she could care and take care of her brother she was happy. Overall that was the best part of this book and left me craving so much more for the series.

5 out of 5 stars.

373 pages. Paperback.

New Adult. Romance. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Contemporary.

Published by NAL.

Summary: Johanna Walker is used to taking charge. But she’s about to meet someone who will make her lose control…

It has always been up to Johanna to care for her family, particularly her younger brother, Cole. With an absent father and a useless mother, she’s been making decisions based on what’s best for Cole for as long as she can remember. She even determines what men to date by how much they can provide for her brother and her, not on whatever sparks may—or may not—fly.

But with Cameron MacCabe, the attraction is undeniable. The sexy new bartender at work gives her butterflies every time she looks at him. And for once, Jo is tempted to put her needs first. Cam is just as obsessed with getting to know Jo, but her walls are too solid to let him get close enough to even try.

Then Cam moves into the flat below Jo’s, and their blistering connection becomes impossible to ignore. Especially since Cam is determined to uncover all of Jo’s secrets… even if it means taking apart her defenses piece by piece. 

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

