Review of On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street #1) by Samantha Young

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street #1)  by Samantha Young

16087856

Review: I was not too sure of this book right away, I had heard a crazy amount of good for the On Dublin Street series. But never what it really was about, or different great things about it. the most I got from people was “Nope, I can’t. Just read this now!!”. So I was finally  broke and bored enough, while at the same time swamped with finals. That I went to the library and grabbed an insane amount of books, which the first two of the On Dublin Street was on top of the pile.

I completely understand everything now that I have read this book. It’s hard to describe the feelings I felt for this book and still do. I fell so hard for Joss and felt all the pain she did. I even got why she was the why she was, shutting down all personal feelings and not getting attached to others. Because in life bad shit happens and one of the ways people try to deal with them is to not deal with them at all and shut down. This part of Joss that she was dealing with/ not really was so human  and imperfect that I instantly loved her and wanted to know her story.

Branden had me loving him and hating him right off the bat. I mean really this guy, just drove me nuts. but in I good why. I mean every time he showed up in a part of the book, man I could not keep the smile from my face. One of the best parts of Branden was how he dealt with Joss and how he fought tooth and nail for her. I really loved that too. But he also was able to get her to finally understand that she wanted him too, and that they were it for each other. I was so losing it at the end of this book, I was cheering in my living room and yelling words of encouragement for them to be together. So yeah this was a really, really,  great book.

5 out of 5 stars.

336 pages. Paperback.

New Adult. Romance. Mature Content. Mature Themes. Contemporary.

Published by NAL.

Summary: Jocelyn Butler has been hiding from her past for years. But all her secrets are about to be laid bare… 

Four years ago, Jocelyn left her tragic past behind in the States and started over in Scotland, burying her grief, ignoring her demons, and forging ahead without attachments. Her solitary life is working well—until she moves into a new apartment on Dublin Street where she meets a man who shakes her carefully guarded world to its core.

Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he’s determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. Knowing how skittish she is about entering a relationship, Braden proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached.

But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, she realizes that Braden won’t be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her… down to the very soul.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

