Top Ten Tuesday! Oct.27

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

October 27: Halloween themed freebie – Top Ten literary Halloween Costumes!

1. Harry Potter

I always see a lot of people dressed up as different characters from the Harry potter series. I hope one day I can go to or host a Harry Potter themed party. So then I have a reason to dress up and eats lots of food.

2. The Hunger Games

For years now I have seen this costume of Katniss at the store, and you can just make it. So simple.

3. Divergent

I did cosplay this once, it did not turn out as I wanted it to. Maybe another time…

4. Sabriel

Oh my gosh, Guys!!! I saw someone at Geek Girl Con in Seattle. Cosplay as Sabriel and it was amazing!!!!!!!!

5. Immortals After Dark

I have mostly seen just people in some of the funny t-shirts that Nix wears. And I want to be them. I love her and just want all her shirts and be her all the time.

6. The Lunar Chronicles

Every year when I go to the book launch for this series, there is always great costumes that look like the characters. It is such a fun series to dress up as and kind of easy too.

7. Throne of Glass

I want to coplay this so bad. All of the outfits and characters would be amazing to dress up as. I am trying to get a friend to make me one of the outfits on the cover.

8. The Girl in the Steel Corset

This is another costume that would be really cool if someone did. An very pretty.

9. The Mortal Instruments

I see a lot of this one too, but it does kind of look like Divergent cosplay too. The only difference is the tattoos.

10. Any Fairy Tail/ Re-Telling ever

ITS EVERYWHERE.

What are your top ten literary Halloween costumes? Are you going to be one this year? Have you already done it? Let me know in the comments!!!

Leave a Reply

