Review of Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass #4)  by Sarah J. Maas

18006496

Review: I could not get my hands on this fast enough. I just about chased down my mail lady on the day it was suppose to be coming in. I feel a bit bad, but not too much. Because this book is just, UGH!!! This review is going to be so hard, okay, I’m going to try my best. Sorry guys if I just can’t.

( Deep Breath) Okay.

This book feels like it is everything and more that this series and fans have been waiting for. Because for one, we the readers are all caught up on the backstory of everyone and the plot. the second being that now the characters are all caught up and their worlds are colliding. My brain just about blew up from all the amazingness, because just think about   Celaena/ Aelin and Manon in a fight. Two characters that are badass and not all that good ( plus two of the strongest female characters in this series, that you love) in a know down drag out fight, I have no clue who would win. But after this thought, I started up thinking what if they fought on the same side. Mind blown, goodbye world. Aelin and Manon rulers of the world. So yeah just something to think about.

Next up-The Love interest. ( spoilers?)

I really liked  how  Sarah j. Maas, is able to show how Celaena and Chaol were no longer able to be together and grew out of love. And I think this book would have been just fine without any love interest because Aelin just needs to get shit done in this series and every time she is in love it holds her back. But, Rowan. Well, he is a different love interest altogether. I mean ( gasping for breath, because the things he does/ says! and have to fan self). I do think this is a good pairing, but I’m really bias because I LOVE him so much. Although I do understand why there are so many upset by the new pairings for almost all of the characters.

Next- Characters step up.

Oh my gosh Lysandra! I can’t say to much about her part in this book, but I will say she is a new favorite to many. And my spirit animal. ( wink to all those who know what I’m talking about).

Overall, this book was so good. I hate that now we all have to wait forever for the next one in the series. At least now we know that things are really happing now in the series, many good/ bad things….

5 out of 5 stars.

656 pages. Hardback. Autographed.

Young Adult. Romance. Magic. Fantasy.

Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens.

Summary: Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

