Review of The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass

The One (The Selection #3)  by Kiera Cass

18635016

Review: I am very happy that this series is finally over, I don’t think I could take anymore of America going on and on about not being able to choose a guy.

The best part of this book was when it was over, I mean really that was the only good thing to come out of this series. It’s ending. I’m just happy because now, I don’t have to read anymore of America in the new spin off series about her daughter. Her daughter by the way seems like a way better character to read about and seems to actually have depth to her person.

The thing in The One that bugged and shocked me the most in this final instalment was how quickly the characters could change from who they have been the whole time into awful people at some points in the book. I felt like I got smacked in the face from some of the changes I saw from the most unlikely characters. The only thing I am looking forward to now that the series is over is the spin off of the daughter and how her life is.

3 out 5 stars.

323 pages. Hardback.

Young Adult. Romance. Dystopian. Fiction.

Published by HarperTeen.

Summary: The time has come for one winner to be crowned.

When she was chosen to compete in the Selection, America never dreamed she would find herself anywhere close to the crown—or to Prince Maxon’s heart. But as the end of the competition approaches, and the threats outside the palace walls grow more vicious, America realizes just how much she stands to lose—and how hard she’ll have to fight for the future she wants.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

