Manga Monday! # 60- Angel Diary by Kara, Lee Yun-Hee

Angel Diary by Kara, Lee Yun-Hee

549581

Review: I have loved this series for so many years now, and no matter how many times I reread it or talk about it. The story never gets old, the opposite really. I becomes even more interesting and I always find new things in it then I did before. And it still makes me laugh my butt off whenever I think of the characters and all of their antics. Kara is an amazing artist when it comes to manga, whenever I come across some of her published ( in the US) or unpublished work. I stop whatever I’m doing or reading and settle in for the long haul of reading more of her amazing books.

Anyway, Angel Diary has a some what simple plot. But only to begin with as the story continues the more the characters and true plot are revealed! The characters are also really funny!

5 out of 5 stars.

1-13 volumes.

Manga. Romance. Young Adult. Action. Fantasy.

Published by Yen Press.

Summary: The only Angel Princess of Heaven is betrothed to the Emperor of the Underworld. Unable to accept her future with the Demon King, she realizes that her only choice is to run away. Her plan is to join the human world disguised as a schoolboy! Now all of the Gods from Heaven and Hell are searching high and low on the earth trying to make sure that a wedding happens. 

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

