Review of Hope Flames (Hope #1) by Jaci Burton

Hope Flames (Hope #1)  by Jaci Burton

15808325

Review: Just happened to pick up a couple of books by Jaci Burton, while at my local used book store. The cover and book summary looked good, so I thought I might give these books a chance.

Although I do like to read adult romance here and there sometimes, I’m not a huge fan of it ( I normally just like the paranormal ones more) I was okay with Hope Flames. I thought the plot and characters were stale and not really original. The best part of the book was the dogs in it. I really liked how the author talked about them with the detail and love in their eyes. Everything else was just kind of blah, blah,blah. I don’t think I will be keeping the books, but finding them a better home with my grandmother who loves adult romance like crazy.

1 out of 5 stars.

320 pages. Paperback.

Adult Romance. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Contemporary. Fiction.

Published by Berkley.

Summary: Thirty-two and finally setting up her veterinary practice in the town she once called home, Emma Burnett is on her own and loving it. Independent and driven, she’s not letting any man get in the way of her dreams. Not again.

That’s fine with Luke McCormack. Divorced and hardly lacking in female company when he needs it, he’s devoted to the only faithful companion in his life–his police dog. Still, there’s something about Emma he can’t shake.

When a series of local break-ins leaves Emma vulnerable, she seeks help from the first man to spark her desire in years. And now they’re giving each other something they thought they’d lost forever…hope

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

