Top Ten Tuesday! July.7

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

July 7: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

1. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

vkjvkdj

I have heard a crazy amount of stuff for these books. Although most of it is great stuff, there have been some that was not. The only reason I have not and most likely will not read this series is because I feel like it might be too late for me. The reason I say this is because I watch the TV show for Game of Thrones.

2. The Lord of the Rings  by J.R.R. Tolkien

13496

I have not read or watched any of the movies for this series, only the Hobbit. Which was a good book. Anyway, the only reason I might not read these is because there is too much detail that drags me down when I start to read one. I do own the books, so maybe one day.

3. Tangled (Tangled #1)  by Emma Chase

18297707

I have actually heard a lot of good things about this book, but not enough I guess to go out and buy it. I’m hoping that when I have another book binge book haul it will end up in my bag. 

4. Leaving Amarillo (Neon Dreams #1)  by Caisey Quinn

22571023

I have heard a lot of reviews and talk of this book, mostly because its new to the New Adult world. But man does this book look good. I cant wait to get my hands on it.

5. The Madman’s Daughter (The Madman’s Daughter #1)  by Megan Shepherd

12291438

Ah!!! I have heard a crazy, crazy amount of good for this book series. Sadly I do not own it, but I did just check it out from the library. So now it waits on my bed for its turn to be read.

6. Talon (Talon #1)  by Julie Kagawa

17331828

I have heard a good amount of reviews for this book, and it looks good to me. But I have found myself never have read it. So I checked it out a little bit of ago from my library. So I hope its good.

7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1)  by Jenny Han

15749186

The second book in this series has just come out, and the reviews for this first one keep getting better and better. My sister even has this book and says its great. But yet, will not finish it and let me read it.

8. Storm Siren (The Storm Siren Trilogy #1)  by Mary Weber

18806259

I never really heard about this book when it came out but now that its been awhile, I have heard non stop good things for this book.

9. Hello, I Love You by Katie M. Stout

18484807

I know this book is still pretty new but I have heard a good amount of good raves about it.

10. The Witch Hunter (The Witch Hunter #1)  by Virginia Boecker

18190208

I feel like this book is one of the wow factor for reviews lately. I have read so many reviews for this book, that I sometimes daydream about getting it at the bookstore. 

What are some of the Hyped Books that you guys have heard of but have never read? I would love to know!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday! July.7

  1. The only book on your list that I have actually read is To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before! Ack! Hey, at least it was good, so it kinda makes up for it…. 😉 If you would like to check out my TTT, try here! Happy reading!
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

