Review of Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen (Red Queen #1)  by Victoria Aveyard

17878931

Review: I was super stoked to get and read this book because it seems that everyone had already read it and loved it. So when I finally got it, I had to put off reading it for a while because of midterms and papers that I had to write. But I did start reading it when I had no time, which lead to me having to put it down mi the middle of sentences all the time. So when I did get the time it was hard to get into and read through smoothly.

By the middle of the book it got to be easier to follow along with everything going on and not getting interrupted all the time.  I totally got a throne of glass vibe from this book. Because Mare is so badass and hard core. And I feel just like throne of glass as I do about this book too. That she needs to kill everyone who is evil and mean to her. And I say this because I did not see that plot twist coming at the end of the book. So yes many of you may feel the same way once you finish the book.

I can’t even image what the next book will have in store for Mare and her group of red bloods, but I hope people in the book get what’s coming to them.

4 out of 5 stars.

383 pages. Hardback.

Young Adult. Fantasy. Fiction. Romance. Paranormal. Dystopian. Magic.

Published by Orion.

SummaryThe poverty stricken Reds are commoners, living under the rule of the Silvers, elite warriors with god-like powers.

To Mare Barrow, a 17-year-old Red girl from The Stilts, it looks like nothing will ever change.

Mare finds herself working in the Silver Palace, at the centre of
those she hates the most. She quickly discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy Silver control.

But power is a dangerous game. And in this world divided by blood, who will win?

-Summary from GoodReads.com 

Leave a Reply

