Review of Velvet (Velvet Trilogy) by Temple West

Velvet (Velvet Trilogy)  by Temple West

22561320

Review: I was going through a major book slump when I got this book at a book signing with a couple of others. I am now very happy because it sparked a book binge I am currently on. Go books!

Anyway, I normally don’t really like to read young adult vampire stuff anymore. Mostly I feel like I have read just about everything with vampires so far. But Velvet, was very different from the start. I thought it was great before I even went to the book signing and got the book.

I really liked how Temple West wrote the plot and characters, while at the same time keeping the story going. Because some times authors get a little off track when describing the detail or background information. But West was able to keep it light while giving her characters depth. I had such a fun time reading this book, that I finished it in one day. I really could not put it down, it was so good. And now I cant wait till the next book comes out!

4 out of 5 stars.

416 pages. Paperback.

Young Adult. Romance. Paranormal. Fantasy. Vampire.

Published by Swoon Reads.

Summary: First rule of dealing with hot vampire bodyguards? Don’t fall in love.

After losing both her parents before age seventeen, aspiring designer Caitlin Holte feels like her whole world has been turned upside down, and that was before the terrifying encounter with a supernatural force. Then, she learns that her hot bad-boy neighbor, Adrian—who might have just saved her life—is actually a half-demon vampire.

Suddenly Caitlin is stuck with a vampire bodyguard who feels that the best way to protect her is to become her pretend boyfriend. Trouble is, Caitlin is starting to fall in love for real, while Adrian can never love a human. Caitlin trusts Adrian to keep her safe from his demon father, but will he be able to protect her heart?

-Summary from GoodReads.com 

2 thoughts on “Review of Velvet (Velvet Trilogy) by Temple West

  1. I’m so excited that you liked Velvet. I was really unsure if I should give this a try. I for. Sure was burned out back when vampires was the YA trend. Excited that you think it’s not the sterjtypocal story. I will for sure be looking out for this one at my library!

Leave a Reply

