Review of The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 24719666
Review: Ok, I know I say I love everything that Jennifer L. Armentrout writes. But Dang! This book is crazy good.  I was sucked in right off the bat and I had not even read what this book was about at all. I mean it is just that good. The whole time I was reading the book I kept trying to figure out who the killer could be, but it was just not happening. Every time I thought it was someone, they would do something and I would be like ok its not you, or they would kind of just die.
I also don’t do horror or scary books even of they are Young Adult or not. I am so not one for the scary stuff. I don’t care if that makes me a scaredy-cat, I am totally good with being one. But now after reading the Dead list, I so want to read more horror/ scary young adult books. I really mean it because I loved this book so much that I stayed up till about midnight trying to finish the book on my phone under my covers . I was so scared and on edge at chapter 20 because my phone was trying to tell me that was the end of the book. And I got all no! No it is not! and was able to tell it there were at least four more chapters.
I have got to say I did not see that ending coming at all, it felt like I got scared and was all like ok the worst part is over and then  nope. There was more scary and plot changing/ twisting coming out of no where and hitting me in the face.
One last things that I have to talk about is the Hot guy! So hot, like hotty mic hotty. It was totally not lost on my all the supernatural references, starting with the name of said hot guy… Jensen. I think that is all I need to say to get you guys to check out this book online while it is still up for free.
5 out of 5 stars.
E-book. From wattpad for free at the time of blog post.Can go here to read.
Young Adult. Romance. Mature Themes. Death. Horror. Mystery. Contemporary.
Published by Jennifer L. Armentrout herself on Wattpad at the time of posting review.

SummaryFrom Jennifer L. Armentrout’s blog posted on April 15, 2015:

“The Dead List is a full standalone novel, coming in at roughly 93,000 words. It’s a Young Adult Romantic Suspense Yes. Lots of Romance. Sort of like Don’t Look Back, but a throwback to movies like Scream and the sort of campy fun ones. Think I Know What You Did Last Summer meets Scream. But with more romance.

That’s all I’m going to say about the book. I think a blind read is something different. A little fun.

There are no plans at this time to sell it or put it in print soon. I probably will one day, but the point of this is that it’s free for you guys.

The Dead List is a raw novel, meaning it hasn’t been through copy editing. You’ll going to see typos and some strange things. You’re actually going to see what a book of mine looks like before copy editors get their hands on it. Hopefully there are no random ‘shits’ where there is supposed to be ‘shirts’.

I will be posting a chapter or a couple of chapters at a time, as one does on Wattpad. Chapters will be added every Wednesday, Friday and then Sunday as long as I’m not traveling or, you know, acts of God clause.

You can find me on Wattpad by going HERE
– You can download Wattpad on your phone or tablet
– Or read on your computer”

Read the full blog post regarding The Dead List HERE

-Summary from GoodReads.com 
One thought on “Review of The Dead List by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Leave a Reply

