Review of Dead of Winter ( The Arcana chronicles #3) By Kresley Cole

Dead of Winter (The Arcana Chronicles #3)  by Kresley Cole

18746546

Review: I was so happy that I found this book brand new for half the hardback price! Wow, I just love me so on sale books.

Anyway, I have had this book since the middle of February and have been putting off reading it. Don’t get me wrong I love this series and the author like crazy ( like stalkerish crazy). But every time I read her young adult series, The Arcana Chronicles, they kill me. Like, I read the book so fast and hate when it’s over. As I’m reading the book I’m arguing with it the WHOLE TIME ( mostly NO! or Don’t do that! and so on). Also the ending of all of these books in this series have a bit of a cliff hanger, that leaves me biting my nails for a year waiting for the next book to come out.

I think that every book lover has this same problem with at least one book series that they love/read.

The book and characters were as great as always and the plot keep getting better. But the two main guy characters are driving me bonkers. I just cant choose, before in the first and second book I could but now….

I have no clue. I love them both.

Normally I have a rule about no love triangles, squares, or any shape other than 1 straight line. Between two people. Maybe …..

 

5 out of 5 stars.

336 pages. Hard Back.

Young Adult. Romance. Fantasy. Dystopia. Paranormal. Mature Content. Mature Themes.

Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers.

Summary: Can Evie convince her rival loves to work together? Their survival depends on it in this third book of #1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole’s Arcana Chronicles, a nonstop action tale of rescue, redemption, and a revenge most wicked.

Heartbreaking decisions
Evie was almost seduced by the life of comfort that Death offered her—until Jack was threatened by two of the most horrific Arcana, the Lovers. She will do anything to save him, even escape Death’s uncanny prison, full of beautiful objects, material comforts…and stolen glances from a former love.

Uncertain victory
Despite leaving a part of her heart behind with Death, Evie sets out into a perilous post-apocalyptic wasteland to meet up with her allies and launch an attack on the Lovers. Such formidable enemies require a battle plan, and the only way to kill them may mean Evie, Jack, and Death allying. Evie doesn’t know what will prove more impossible: surviving slavers, plague, Bagmen and other Arcana—or convincing Jack and Death to work together.

Two heroes returned
There’s a thin line between love and hate, and Evie just doesn’t know where she stands with either Jack or Death. Will this unlikely trio be able to defeat The Lovers without killing one another first…?

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

