Review of Rowdy (Marked Men #5) by Jay Crownover

Rowdy (Marked Men #5)  by Jay Crownover

20530956

Review: I loved every minute of Rowdy! From the cover art to the acknowledgments, I loved it. All of the Marked Men series has been pretty great, but I was so touched and blown away by Rowdy and Salem’s story that I felt like I lost a piece of myself to them. It’s really hard for me to put into words what this book has done and meant to me. Even now after only having a couples after finishing the book, and I’m still all WOW.

The plot and the characters have never been better. It was all very touching and steamy at the same time. Especially Rowdy in that cowboy hat….

I think I’ve gushed enough about Rowdy so far, let me gush all over about Salem now. Man, she is the best. Like, the most amazing, beautiful girl, and all around badass too. Every time I was reading about her from Rowdy’s point of view, I kept imaging one of those classic tattoo pin up girls. She was so great with Rowdy and the rest of the crew, that now I want to be her when I grow up. I really mean it, I would love to be as badass and beautiful as she is. Plus she also knew how to leave Rowdy speechless.

Have I said how much I love this book, yeah? Well let me do it some more. After reading this book, I feel that I now know how to go about ( a little more focused) for what kind of life I want. But more importantly about who I want to be. This is why I love Jay Crownover so much, with every book she writes she is able to help me see into myself and find what I could not before.

 

5 out of 5 stars.

323 pages. Paperback.

New Adult. Romance. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Contemporary.

Published by William Morrow Paperbacks.

Summary: The New York Times and USA Today bestselling Marked Men series continues with this sizzling, sexy story of love, heartbreak, fate, and second chances.

After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned.

Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister.

Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

