Review of Hard to Be Good (Hard Ink #3.5) by Laura Kaye

Hard to Be Good (Hard Ink #3.5)  by Laura Kaye

for blog

Review: I have not read any of the Hard Ink series by Laura Kaye before and was happy that this was my first book into the series. I have not read much of MM romance, but I have noticed that there is not much for it. Although I have now seen it starting to rise up in the book world, hopefully it will stay for good and bring out even more great books in MM romance.

It took me about a chapter to get into the book only because I have not read any of the others, but after reading this one. I know for sure I will be going out looking for the rest.

I really enjoyed how Kaye was able to write so well from s switching males point of view. She wrote it as if she were them and had there same problems. The characters insecurities that were mentioned ( being homosexual, having military guys know that you are) was really touching. I wish some of my friends could read this and feel that they are safe enough and supported to come out in front of others.

So this book really touched me in a lot of ways. I applaud Laura Kaye for what she has been able to do with this book and how she was able to portray the thoughts and emotions so well.

3 out of 5 stars.

E-book. I received this e-book from the publishers for an honest review in return.

MM Romance. Adult Romance. Mature Themes. Mature Content. Military. Contemporary. Romance.

Published by HarperCollins Publishers.

Summary: Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the forces that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year before. Now, Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down—not the least of which by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts Jeremy to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who Charlie was. Even more surprising is the heated tension Charlie feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good…

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

