Review of Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer

Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5)  by Marissa Meyer

22489107

Review: I was not really looking forward to Fairest in the least, because I just want to know what will happen in the last book Winter. I mean I can’t stand waiting so long, and then to have Fairest thrown in in the middle just about killed me.

Good thing that Meyer made Fairest so good. It totally flipped how I see Queen Levana, while reading the book and after I feel bad for her at the same time thinking she just might be the most crazy villain in a book I have read yet.

Although at the same time of not liking her, I kind of do now……

I’m not to sure how I feel about Meyer making me that way about a character, but its the first time an author has made me feel like this for a character.

Other than the mixed feeling about Levana, there was a good amount of evil and killing in the plot that had me feeling like I was right there understanding why…. But only because I could see and understand Levana and her reasons till she went off the deep end.

All in all the book was great, I do wish there was more but hopefully we will get more and some answers in Winter that comes out later this year.

4 out of 5 stars.

222 pages. Hardback.

Yong Adult. Romance. Fantasy. Science Fiction. Retelling. Dystopian.

Published by Feiwel & Friends.

Summary: In this stunning bridge book between Cress and Winter in the bestselling Lunar Chronicles, Queen Levana’s story is finally told.

Mirror, mirror on the wall,
Who is the fairest of them all?

Fans of the Lunar Chronicles know Queen Levana as a ruler who uses her “glamour” to gain power. But long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress, Levana lived a very different story – a story that has never been told . . . until now.

Marissa Meyer spins yet another unforgettable tale about love and war, deceit and death. This extraordinary book includes full-color art and an excerpt from Winter, the next book in the Lunar Chronicles series. – Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

