Top Ten Tuesday! Feb. 3

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

February 3: Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want To Read From Young Adult Genre

1. The Winner’s Curse (The Winner’s Trilogy #1)

16069030
I keep hearing about this book, and I see it every time I go to the bookstore. I am right on the verge of buying it.

2. Geek Girl (Geek Girl #1)

13621089
I have heard a crazy amount about this book, so now I must get my hands on a copy.

3. The Madman’s Daughter (The Madman’s Daughter #1)

12291438
This book and I flirt with each other all the time. I see it and I’m like hey… and it’s like take me now.

4. The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)

17984141
I have heard some good things about Marie Lu, but I’m still not so sure…

5. The Bone Season (The Bone Season #1)

17199504
I have heard good and bad about this book, but mostly good. Just something keeps holding me back.

6. A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird #1)

17234658
I have not heard much about this book. Although the cover art is so cool!

7. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #1)

11408650
I have heard some here and there comments about this book, but nothing in detail to make me read it yet.

8. I’ll Give You the Sun

20820994
I feel like this book may be a trap, because it sounds good and looks good.

9. Love and Other Foreign Words

18667800
It just sounds so cute, but I don’t understand why it is not on my shelf.

10.  The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1)

17675462
A friend of mine told me good things about this book, but I don’t trust her with book recommendations. Lets just say I have read to many bad books from her recommendations…
So what do you guys think? Any really good books on this list or that I did not include that you think should jump to the top of my reading pile?

What books can you not beleive you have not read yet? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! Feb. 3

  1. No books is for every reader, of course. But I quite liked The Raven Boys. The world-building and myth are interesting and the characters are complex. The angst is a bit much at times, but that’s kind of inescapable in YA.

Leave a Reply

