Review of Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss #2) by Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss #2)  by Stephanie Perkins

16101168

Review: I have to say, I did have my doubts about this book because Anna and the French Kiss were so good. I was really worried that this book might suck. I’m so happy I was wrong! I just loved Lola and her outfits that she wore everyday. She is adorable, along with Cricket. I also really loved that Anna and Etienne worked with Lola. Like I love that they were there so much that I got the biggest smile on my face whenever they popped up.

Lola also brought out the best friend in me, because whenever someone was mean to her, I started coming up with insults that needed to be said. Because I mean really, you know when you are really into a book because your parents come into your room to ask who you are talking to.

Anyway….. I am so looking forward to reading Isla and the happily ever after!

5 out of 5 stars.

338 pages.

Young Adult. Mature Themes. Romance. Contemporary. Realistic Fiction.

Published by Speak.

Summary: Lola Nolan is a budding costume designer, and for her, the more outrageous, sparkly, and fun the outfit, the better. And everything is pretty perfect in her life (right down to her hot rocker boyfriend) until the Bell twins, Calliope and Cricket, return to the negihborhood. When Cricket, a gifted inventor, steps out from his twin sister’s shadow and back into Lola’s life, she must finally reconcile a lifetime of feelings for the boy next door.

-Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

