Review of Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle

Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle

21471307

Review: Ok, I will have to do this review in three parts because of the three different stories, but same plot line.

The Jubilee Express by Maureen Johnson

– To me this was the best story/ characters in the book. They were so weird that it was cute. I mean really the parents, WERE THE BEST. Because going to jail on Christmas, and another trying to marry off her son to any nice girl. I giggled like a school girl in this story, It is just so cute!

A Cheertastic Christmas Miracle by John Green

– My second favorite story because it was so funny. I laughed so hard, I can even remember quote for quote what had me laughing my butt off. Everything in this story was so quotable, but then again what of John Greens writing isn’t? But trust me when I say he has captured every girl ( who is not a cheerleader ) hell. Green also did an amazing job bringing to life every teenage boys dream of being snowed in with a team of cheerleaders. The best that Green did was making the trip to the cheerleaders a fun adventure for three friends.

The patron saint of pigs by Lauren Myracle

– My least favorite but only because of the main character. She was very all about her, her , and her. Even at the end when she was trying to change, I still felt bad for her boyfriend. But I was very happy at the end when everyone showed up at Starbucks.

 

4 out of 5 stars.

352 pages.

Young Adult. Romance. Christmas. Contemporary. Fiction.

Published by Speak.

Summary:  A trio of today’s bestselling authors – John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle – brings all the magic of the holidays to life in three hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and kisses that will take your breath away. – Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

