Manga Monday! #23- From Far Away by Kyoko Hikawa

From Far Away by Kyoko Hikawa

19126

Review: So now you will all know why I talk about this book so much! I absolutely love this series with a burning passion of a thousand suns. The art work, the plot, The cover’s, The characters, and finally the development of all of it put together make an amazing book. Just thinking about it and all the things in it, give me butterflies in my tummy.

Although the series is old and hardly anyone knows of it or has read it. Its a classic.

I don’t think I have ever meet anyone who has read this series, that’s why every time I meet new people I blurt out that they need to read this series. But let me tell you, after they have read it, they just look at me and sigh. It’s just that good.

I could probably go on and on about how much I love this series with all my heart, but I will try to get on with my review so I can go and read the series again.

Noriko may seem weak, timid, and stupid at first glance. But she learns fast and on her feet, and her character is able to grow so much that you wont believe that the girl at the end of each book was the one at the first book.

Izark, cold, silent, and very mysterious at first. But book by book you get to see more of him and his secrets.

By no time will you have fallen for these characters and their story. It may even become and favorite that you will look fondly on and re read more times than you can count.

5 out of 5 stars.

1-14 volumes.

Young Adult. Manga. Fantasy. Romance. Shojo.

Published by VIZ.

Summary: On her way home from school one day, Noriko is unexpectedly plunged into a strange and extraordinary fantasy world. Her troubles compound exponentially when she is rescued and befriended by a handsome young man by the name of Izark.

He may be brave and courageous, but inside Izark lurks the darkest evil imaginable. And according to an ancient prophecy, Noriko possesses the power to unleash that evil. Now, inexorably bound together, these two unlikely allies must navigate a world both wondrous and hostile. 

One thought on “Manga Monday! #23- From Far Away by Kyoko Hikawa

Leave a Reply

