Review of Ripped by Katy Evans

Ripped (Real #5)  by Katy Evans

17830562

Review: I would like to thank the publishers for letting me have an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I never thought that Katy Evans could make me like, let alone love again after Remy and Brooke. After reading this book I have been proven wrong. I absolutely loved Pandora’s book! There were only a few things that I disagreed with, but other than that I really enjoyed the book. so much so, that I pulled an all nighter to finish the book.

The best thing about the book that got me was the chemistry between Pandora and Mackenna. Even though they start off in a rough part, they are able to pull readers along with them into their story. The chemistry was able to pull me right in and suck me into it that I didn’t get to mad at the parts that didn’t make much sense.

The parts I’m talking of are when you are slowly learning what happened between Pandora and Mackenna, years ago. Also it is when you do find out and the reaction Mackenna parted with and why he acts like he does. I was able to understand why for the most part but my biggest problem was why he couldn’t wait if he knew that he was going back for her one day. Not that big of a problem I guess for guys, because I guess females will always have to be the ones who wait around for the guy even when he is off sleeping with anything that walks by.

Although the end of the story was able to pull you back after the big bomb was dropped by Pandora and Mackenna was able to get over it. You would think that the problem could be solved with a good lawyer and private investigator, but I guess not.

Anyway, the main thing about this book is the chemistry and conflict that draws you into it like a flame. No matter how hard you try it will keep you up at night if you don’t finish it.

 

5 out of 5 stars.

288 pages. Paperback.

New Adult. Romance. Mature Themes.

Received as an e-book from Publishers.

Release Date December 9th, 2014.

Published by Gallery Books.

 

Summary: The fifth book in the New York Times new adult series that began with Real. When an angry, heartbroken girl is forced to be near her rocker ex-boyfriend, only time will tell if the fire between them will consume them both.

Pandora, the gothic friend of Brooke (Real, Mine, Remy) and Melanie, thought that getting her heart broken by her bad boy rocker ex could only happen once. But now, he’s back in town with the biggest concert of the year. Pandora hates him so much that she gets Melanie to come with her and play a prank on him at his gig. But when they are caught by security, and her ex himself is summoned, he decides not to press charges if she’ll follow certain conditions. Pandora likes none of his rules, or that he’s in charge of her, especially since they seem designed to make sure she’s in close contact with him again. But the closeness reignites the passion they once shared, and soon no matter how much she wants to hate him, it’s clear she’s still hung up on him. And worse: he knows it too. -Summary from GoodReads.com

Leave a Reply

