Review of Misguided Angel (Blue Bloods #5) by Melissa de la Cruz

Misguided Angel (Blue Bloods #5)  by Melissa de la Cruz

7747263

Review: Don’t get me wrong I really enjoy this series, I mean if I didn’t I would not still be reading it after seven years. It is just taking me more time to put into reading the series because I forget who is who, and what happened last. That is mostly the reason for the low star rating, if I could have read this whole series in one go all at once, I would have. But I can’t go back and make all the books come out sooner.

The characters and plot felt filler in this installment of the Blue Bloods series, I think its only because Cruz is leading up to something big, and by big I mean BIG. I have high hopes for the next few installments of the series.

1 out of 5 stars.

265 pages.

Young Adult. Paranormal. Romance. Vampires. Fantasy.

Published by Hyperion.

Summary: After inheriting the dark Van Alen Legacy, Schuyler fled to Florence with her forbidden love, Jack. Now the two of them must embark on the mission Schuyler was destined to complete: to find and protect the five remaining gates that guard the earth from Lucifer, lord of the Silver Bloods.

Back in New York, Mimi has been elected Regent of a crumbling coven. Struggling with her heartache over the loss of Kingsley and with her overwhelming desire to destroy Jack, she must focus all of her energy on a perilous new threat. Vampires are being abducted and their captors are planning to burn them alive online…for all the world to see. Help arrives in the form of Deming Chen, a Venator from Shanghai, who must untangle the web of deceptions before the killers strike again.

As the young vampires struggle for the survival of the coven, they uncover a deadly secret, a truth first discovered by Schuyler’s mother during the Renaissance but kept buried for centuries. And as the Blue Blood enclave weakens yet further, fate leads Schuyler to a terrible choice that will ultimately map the destiny of her heart.

One thought on “Review of Misguided Angel (Blue Bloods #5) by Melissa de la Cruz

  1. I can imagine vampire stories being a hard sell today. I’ve tried for years to get an Angel story published and just finally got the green light.
    Everyone told me that vampires killed the angels… and now it seems that post apocalyptic heroines have killed vampires.

Leave a Reply

