Review of Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

 

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)  by Sarah J. Maas

20613470

Review: Ok, the first thing I would like to say before going on with my review is that… When I started reading this book I was under the assumption that Heir of Fire was the final installment of the Throne of Glass series. Do you understand me know. So the entire time I was reading this I was waiting for this epic battle to happen and for Celaena to go all kill bill and start killing all these people who have done her wrong, and I kept thinking by the end of the book there is no time for everything that needs to happen to happen!!!!!! I was really freaking out!!

The book was fantastic! I was amazed at what I learned and what was confirmed. I also really enjoyed the different point of views. There was a couple from the King, From Celaena, The Prince, The captain of the Guard, a healer, and one of the head Witches. Which all of them added so much to the story line that blows your mind!!!

What I will say about the different point of views….

The king– really creeps you out and hate him more.

The Captain if the Guard– You will understand his reasons but wont care too much about him only that he can help more in the future.

The Prince– Get to see how he deals with his powers, and falling in love.

The Healer– So cute!!!

The Witch Heir to one of the covens ( Manon)- It was kind of great seeing her blood thirst, and how brutal the witches are, and how she and Abraxos end up together. They are kind of really cool, I would not want to be against her in a fight.

Celaena– OH MY GOD!!!  I totally get what she is going through and it gets even better when she is able to find herself!!!!

 

But to me one of the best parts was Celaena and Rowan’s bond. I’m kind of in love with him, I really like how he and Celaena were able to bond through their pain and become something so much more than friends but not romantic at all. Which would also be great, but no. I also really like that her couisin that she was close to is fighting to be with her again to ( Aedion). Another thing is that we finally get to know much more of her past the we have know before. I finally feel like we are just getting to know who Celaena really is now, and I hope that continues into the next couple of books. Also I really enjoyed that there was no romance for Celaena in this book I hope she is able to focus on her goals before anymore romance pops back into the story, and if it does I hope its a new person and not her going back to anyone we keep seeing.

 

5 out of 5 stars.

565 pages.

Young Adult. Fantasy. Romance.

Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens .

Summary: Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien’s only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan’s Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King’s Guard, has sent Celaena there to protect her, but her darkest demons lay in that same place. If she can overcome them, she will be Adarlan’s biggest threat – and his own toughest enemy.

While Celaena learns of her true destiny, and the eyes of Erilea are on Wendlyn, a brutal and beastly force is preparing to take to the skies. Will Celaena find the strength not only to win her own battles, but to fight a war that could pit her loyalties to her own people against those she has grown to love?

Leave a Reply

