Top Ten Tuesday! Sept.9

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is  

 Top Ten Underrated Authors or Books in X genre. But, I’m going to do this Top Ten a little different…. Instead of genre it will be Manga.

1.From Far Away by Kyoko Hikawa

19126

This is series for years now, has been one of my most favorites to re-read over and over again. It really saddens me that no one really knows about.  

2. Basara, Vol. 1 (Basara #1)

1297352

One of the best and in depth plots I have ever read, plus the artwork is super cool. It is sad that it is so hard to find now a days.

3. Paradise Kiss, Volume 1 (Paradise Kiss #1)

16012

No this is not Nana, but it is done by the same person. I really love the dresses and the art/ plot in this short series! I’m really happy it is making a come back!

4. Kitchen Princess, Vol. 01 (Kitchen Princess #1)

by Natsumi Ando (Illustrator), Miyuki Kobayashi

954303

Just one of those fun manga that is a great read, and you don’t see many cooking ones that have great recipes.

5. Kamikaze Kaito Jeanne, Vol. 01 (Kamikaze Kaito Jeanne #1)

 759776

Also another one that I have seen making a come back. But I still love everything from Arina Tanemura.

6. Kamichama Karin, Vol. 01 (Kamichama Karin #1)

1087196

Ah! I just love, love, love this!!!!!

I mean I really do! The plot, the characters, the artwork!!!!!! AMAZING and it even continues on into a second part for the series!! 

7. Mermaid Melody: Pichi Pichi Pitch, Vol. 01 (Mermaid Melody: Pichi Pichi Pitch #1)

1382251

Also another fun read that you don’t see every day.

8. Mamotte! Lollipop, Vol. 01 (Mamotte! Lollipop #1)

1819738

Super fun, super cute, and super amazing. And also goes on to a second half that is not published but online.

9. Itazura Na Kiss, Volume 1 (Itazura Na Kiss #1-2)

6460146

I really love this manga too, but its not as good as the Korean Drama of it!

I mean who doesn’t love stalker love stories!

10. Jack Frost, Vol. 1 (Jack Frost #1)

by JinHo Ko (Visual Art)

5422256

I just like that its weird, creepy, bloody, and violent.

What books/Genres/Manga/Authors do you think are  Underrated ?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! Sept.9

Leave a Reply

