Movie Review on- If I stay

If I stay based off the book if I stay by Gayle Forman

new-if-i-stay-movie-poster

Review: WOW, I saw the movie this morning and I’m still crying over it. The movie was a very good representation of the book, even if  some things were added to the movie or changed. It has been a long time ( since Divergent) that a movie has been this close to what the book actually says. Trust when you see this movie, because don’t fool yourself, you will see this movie. SOON.  All of the actors chosen for the characters played almost too good, because five minutes into the movie you will forget that they are actors doing their job and not the actual people this is happening too. And can I just say the part in the movie when Mia’s grandfather is in the room with her is one of the hardest to read let alone watch! So was the part when Adam sang the song he wrote for her too. I am just a big ball of feels right now. The music in the movie is amazing, it goes in many different directions, it comes back to a nice slow melody that makes you cry even harder. So I guess this means I must have the soundtrack now. Although it has only been a matter of hours since I have seen this movie, and I am still so utterly moved by it, just as the book moved me, I can say that this is one of the most moving movies you might ever see.

4 1/2 stars.

Bring tissues
read the book
cry for days

  1.  Release date: August 22, 2014 (USA)
  2. Summary: Mia Hall thought the hardest decision she would ever face would be whether to pursue her musical dreams at Juilliard or follow a different path to be with the love of her life, Adam. But what should have been a carefree family drive changes everything in an instant, and now her own life hangs in the balance. Caught between life and death for one revealing day, Mia has only one decision left, which will not only decide her future but her ultimate fate.
Leave a Reply

