Top Ten Tuesday! Aug 19

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

 Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read (whether because they think it’s a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often)

1. Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon

10964

I am trying to currently read this because my grandmother would like me too and because I have watched the first episode of the new TV show of it. I’m only on the second chapter, but everything is taking forever! I just want her with the hot guy in the kilt already!!! This may be taking a bad turn…..

2. The Lord of the Rings (The Lord of the Rings #1-3) by J.R.R. Tolkien

33

I KNOW!!! A friend of mine wants me to read this so badly that she gave me her extra set of the whole series to read.  But, I have read the Hobbit, ever if it did take me a couple of weeks. I really did like it. I have started read the Lord of the Rings first book, but I’m not out of the first chapter yet. there is so much detail, I might drown. As you know I am not a detail girl.

3.Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

I know I had this up on last weeks Top ten Tuesday, but it fits this one too. I will try not to have it up on anymore till I read and review it. But I get so many recommendations for this book, its not funny anymore.

4. When the Wind Blows (When the Wind Blows #1) by James Patterson

13162

Another book my grandmother has given me, because I loved the maximum ride series before that awfulness that was called the last book happened. But I really just don’t see the point in this book….

5. The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer, Nevill Coghill

2696

My friend and I went on a Book Crawl ( yes, like pub crawl. But fun)and I ended up getting a crazy amount of classic lit that I have yet to read that my friend recommended to me. My teacher at college talked up this book too.

6. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë, Richard J. Dunn (Editor)

6185

Another book from the book crawl that has yet to been read, but has been recommended just because I like love stories. I’m nit so sure of this book yet.

7. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, Anna Quindlen (Introduction)

1885

Book crawl book, not read yet. I have seen the movie but have not read the book yet, well only the first page. But I have been told many times by many people that it needs to be read.

8. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë, Michael Mason (Annotations)

10210

Book crawl book, not yet read. Ugh, so many people talk to me about this book, its killing me.

9. Don Quixote (Don Quijote de la Mancha) by Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra, John Rutherford (Translator, Introduction), Roberto González Echevarría (Introduction)

3836

Book crawl book, not yet read. My teacher and friend have recommended this to me, because I guess it’s awesome.

10. Keeper of the Lost Cities (Keeper of the Lost Cities #1)  by Shannon Messenger

12842828

Book signing book, not yet read. When I was at the book signing on Saturday, a young reader suggested me this book because she loved it so much and has read it seven times, so I thought what the heck, when she said I would love it too.

Leave a Reply

