Top Ten Tuesday!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

This

week’s

topic

is

 

 Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want To Read (books you may have bought but aren’t sure if you are into it anymore, books you wanted to read but heard mixed things about, hyped books you aren’t sure about — basically any book that has you going, “TO READ OR NOT TO READ?”

1.

12952710

Gilt by Katherine Longshore

This is one of the books that I got from RT Teen Day, and I’m just not sure of it.

I have been told good things about it, but just not enough good things. I’m also not sure if I like the summary on it too.

2.

6482837

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Another book I own and have signed but not read yet. I did start reading it about a year ago and the main character is such a bad person that I can’t stand it. I need help to be motived to finish it because I have heard great things about this book.

3.

7664334

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

I have been trying to read this book for years now and I have it and everything! But, it’s so boring and there’s too much detail!

4.

12067

Good Omens by by Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman

Just bought it and know nothing other than my friend put it on my stack of buy books and I bought it. The cover art though, does scare me a bit and I just don’t know if I’m ready to take that step.

5.

13445306

Let the Sky Fall (Sky Fall #1) by Shannon Messenger

I have it and signed but again not as interesting as it was before a couple of years ago.

6.

11071466

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

I have it and also signed, but I can’t get into it or put aside time to read it.

7.

15745753

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

I have heard and seen a couple of my friends read this and it has been good and bad. I finally looked at getting it the other day, it looks good but I’m still unsure….

8.

17566814

Midnight Thief (Midnight Thief #1) by Livia Blackburne

It looks good but I have heard nothing about it.

9.

17167166

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

I have read the first one and it was just ok to me, but now I’m hearing a lot about the last book in the series and I’m struggling with whether or not to buy it and read the rest of the series.

10.

13624584

A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly #2) by Susan Dennard

I’m almost done with the first book in the series and I like it. But I just don’t know if I would like to continue on….

I mean I really don’t like Zombies at all, but the book is good! I don’t know what to do, at least I have not bought the book yet…..

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

