Review of Where She Went (If I Stay #2) by Gayle Forman

Where She Went (If I Stay #2) by Gayle Forman11736995

Review: This book took so much out of me when I read it. It was not at all what I thought it would be, I had no clue for the first couple of pages that the book was from Adam’s point of view, three years after the accident. That fact alone blew me away. I mean who knew he was so messed up and torn all these years later. I thought him and Mia would be happy, but leave it to Gayle Forman to twist a happy ending, and turning it into one night. I think I cried at the end of the book, but I’m still not sure because well, I was so wrapped up in the book I didn’t even know what time it was. The story is able to pull you along, put the pieces together, and then break you from all the feels.

 

4 out of 5 stars.

274 pages.

Young Adult. Contemporary. Romance.

Published by Speak.

 

Summary: It’s been three years since the devastating accident . . . three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life forever.Now living on opposite coasts, Mia is Juilliard’s rising star and Adam is LA tabloid fodder, thanks to his new rock star status and celebrity girlfriend. When Adam gets stuck in New York by himself, chance brings the couple together again, for one last night.

 

Leave a Reply

