City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by Cassandra Clare

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by Cassandra Clare
18868664
Review: I have never felt more tricked by an author or more let down by them before this book. I never thought the day would come that I would just think a book was such a let down, or that the author could bring down her characters and not care that she ruined them and the plot. I’m sorry to all of my readers out there who love this series, because I love it too. But this book was stupid and not a good ending for our favorite hero’s. Clare mostly sets up for her next series using this ending to her own whims and it feels as if she does not care about her readers. There were many spoilers released by Clare about this book, which only a handful were true. One of the big problems with this book was the pointless deaths of characters. another would be how you can see Clare just trying to rid herself of this series. I still feel that there were many avenues that could have been explored in this book that still could give a great or better ending that Clare did. At points in reading this book, I just felt that I was reading fan fiction because it was too perfect. And the biggest problem I had and still cant let go of was that -*LITTLE SPOILER*- He had a condom with him in the demon realm because of course you will totally feel in the mood and have time in between fighting for your life to get some loving!!! – *SPOILER OVER*-
Sorry I just really had to get that off my chest. So this leads me to finally state that I think that there will be little chance of me reading anymore of Clare’s next series or anything else she writes, because of her destruction of my beloved characters.

2 out of 5 stars.
733 pages.
Young Adult.
Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books.

Summary : Darkness has descended on the Shadowhunter world. Chaos and destruction overwhelm the Nephilim as Clary, Jace, Simon, and their friends band together to fight the greatest evil they have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Sebastian Morgenstern is on the move, systematically turning Shadowhunter against Shadowhunter. Bearing the Infernal Cup, he transforms Shadowhunters into creatures of nightmare, tearing apart families and lovers as the ranks of his Endarkened army swell. Nothing in this world can defeat Sebastian’ but if they journey to the realm of demons, they just might have a chance.

Leave a Reply

